

The following locations are ineligible for DDRA research for the AY 2023 application cycle; this information is from the 2023 DDRA application instructions & Maintenance Allowances list available in the G5 system (once you've initiated an application):

## **CLOSED COUNTRIES:**

Angola Hong Kong

Belarus Iran
Burkina Faso Iraq
Burma/Myanmar Lebanon
Burundi Liberia
Central African Republic Libya
Chad Mali

China Mauritania
Cuba Nicaragua
Democratic People's Republic of Korea Russia

Democratic Republic of the Congo Sao Tome and Principe

Djibouti Seychelles
Equatorial Guinea Somalia
Eritrea South Sudan

GabonSudanGambiaSyriaGuinea-BissauUkraineHaitiVenezuela

## PARTIALLY CLOSED COUNTRIES (some areas, primarily large cities, allowed):

Turkey – closed EXCEPT FOR work in Ankara & Istanbul